NASA To Make A Bonfire In Space

New discoveries that are out of this world
Post Reply
User avatar
Bystander
Bronze Member
Bronze Member
Posts: 263
Joined: Fri Apr 17, 2015 11:58 pm
Location: UK

NASA To Make A Bonfire In Space

Post by Bystander » Fri Mar 18, 2016 2:21 pm

NASA To Make A Bonfire In Space

NASA intend to burn a cargo ship in space to observe how things happen up there in the case of a fire.
They want to see how fire might spread in microgravity environments.
It is going to be started in a service spaceship after it delivers its last cargo to the International Space Station.

http://www.presstv.com/Detail/2016/03/1 ... e-Gravity/
I am innocent, are you?

User avatar
Tony
Advanced Member
Advanced Member
Posts: 103
Joined: Sun May 31, 2015 7:31 pm

Re: NASA To Make A Bonfire In Space

Post by Tony » Sun Mar 20, 2016 3:46 am

The experiment will come in handy for future space missions but what if it goes wrong and comes to Earth with a bang :lol:

User avatar
Sam
Advanced Member
Advanced Member
Posts: 145
Joined: Thu Sep 17, 2015 11:32 am
Location: Somewhere nice

Re: NASA To Make A Bonfire In Space

Post by Sam » Mon Mar 21, 2016 1:48 am

We will be all looking out for it.
By the way it would just burn up once it finally returns to earth.
And more to the point...................

User avatar
Copie
Bronze Member
Bronze Member
Posts: 261
Joined: Wed Nov 25, 2015 9:44 am
Location: Up North

Re: NASA To Make A Bonfire In Space

Post by Copie » Thu Mar 24, 2016 1:31 am

Well it has to be understood for when humans start exploring other galaxies :thumbup:

User avatar
Dez
** Sexy Member **
** Sexy Member **
Posts: 332
Joined: Mon Jul 13, 2015 5:48 am

Re: NASA To Make A Bonfire In Space

Post by Dez » Thu Mar 24, 2016 3:01 pm

Copie wrote:Well it has to be understood for when humans start exploring other galaxies :thumbup:
Yes in another thousand years if we don't blow ourselves up first!
David Bowie has died - what more can I say :cry:

User avatar
Biggsy
Bronze Member
Bronze Member
Posts: 264
Joined: Tue Apr 21, 2015 2:33 pm
Location: Great Britain

Re: NASA To Make A Bonfire In Space

Post by Biggsy » Sat Mar 26, 2016 3:50 pm

I will have to dust off the binoculars :whistle:
I will not be reading any newspapers today, its my day off!

User avatar
Ironside
Prof Member
Prof Member
Posts: 204
Joined: Thu Feb 11, 2016 7:24 am
Location: I'm walking

Re: NASA To Make A Bonfire In Space

Post by Ironside » Sun Mar 27, 2016 3:13 am

I don't think the fire will last long without any oxygen :whistle:

User avatar
Conti
Advanced Member
Advanced Member
Posts: 107
Joined: Tue Jun 02, 2015 1:36 pm
Location: In a Ferarri

Re: NASA To Make A Bonfire In Space

Post by Conti » Fri Apr 01, 2016 11:54 am

I suppose we need experiments like this.
What was that you said again - I didn't quite hear you.

Post Reply

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 1 guest